Chapter 7: The Plan

Lysa’s 5 step Biblical Procedure Manual

  1. Alarmed, I resolve to remember who I am.
  2. Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
  3. Stay in the flow – my job is obedience; God’s job is results.
  4. Shift from an attitude to gratitude.
  5. My reactions determine my reach.

So how do I make this into something that is my own and that I can remember and use?  I think this may require some prayer.  God knows me better then I know myself.  Father, speak to me. Try TOTAL because to overcome this battle, Christ must have Total control.

T – Tempted –Remember that “In Christ I am more than a conqueror.”

O – Overwhelmed –  Everything must bow to the name of Jesus.  Speak that name!

T – Tired. – Don’t stop now. Stay in position.  Hebrew 12:1b “lay aside every weight, and the sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us..

A – Angry. – Stay quiet before God and speak works of praise until my attitude shifts.

L – Longevity, My reactions spread, like ripples from a rock.  I want my ripples to spread God’s love.  What I say and do can affect others for good or ill for generations.  How would I feel knowing that my “ungluedness” keep someone from Christ?”

Leave a Reply

